Review Star Rating - 207619

by Nancy K. – 8/30/2016

Air First Mechanical came highly recommended by a trusted source. They did not disappoint. I had been having air conditioning problems. Another company has been here 3 times in the last month. This company did not resolve the problem, and told me I would need a new system. This would cost me in excess of $2500. I called Air First early in the day, and they had a tech there late in the afternoon. The tech Sean called to say he was running early, and would that be ok? The house was swelteringly hot, so this was wonderful. He was very thorough. He listened to my questions, and explained everything to my satisfaction. He was polite and respectful. My A/C was repaired in a relatively short period of time. The charge was a reasonable $114. I would highly recommend them, and will be using them in the future for all my HVAC needs. It is comforting to know there is a company I can trust and rely on.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 187939

by Steve J. – 8/16/2016

Don was very courteous and professional. Fixed My AC unit within an hour. I also use American Home Shield and never had a problem with AFM. I would recommend these guys to anyone.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 165642

by David L. – 6/22/2016

We have been using Air First for almost 10 years for our home hvac needs. They are prompt, honest, and knowledgeable. We keep an annual contract in place with them and it keeps the cost reasonable. Highly recommended.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 166199

by Paul G. – 6/21/2016

AFM was assigned by American Home Shield to be the contractor for my AC unit, after a not-so-good company was assigned to see it first. This company made it easy for me all throughout the transaction, from setting up the appontment to diagnosing the problem and, ultimately, fixing the problem. Shaun was assigned to do the job and its a job well done, which was beyond my expectation. In addition, I also would like to thank Don for coming out to check my AC on a short notice. They are all courteous and knowlegeable when asked about the specifics of the issue. As a matter of fact, Shaun just left our residence. As a goodwill, I offered him that I will take care of his lunch, which he politely declined and just told me to leave an honest review of their rendered services. An honest review is all he needs and this is it. I am not used leaving reviews but this time, after a smooth transaction, I feel obliged to give these guys from Air First Mechanical Inc what is due them. They are worth recommending. A++++

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 165644

by S B. – 6/21/2016

Prompt,professional service WITHOUT the usual over-selling that I have experienced with all other HVAC organizations. Don is very experienced and a pleasure to work with. His main goal is to fix your problem; where all past organizations I have used have just wanted to replace all my equipment instead of solving the problem and getting many more years out of our system. Air First completed a major furnace and air cond. retrofit in our older home and the project was done right and they have returned in-person to answer all my questions. They are the only HVAC provider I will call in the future.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 161158

by Raymond And Darlene B. – 6/11/2016

My husband is a home maintenance type of person and is always one step ahead of a problem. When we called AFM because our air conditioner was going kaput, we were told they would send a tech within two days for a service call. Shaun came out to check our unit and said we could get a couple more days out of it before we would need a new one. Well, he returned with a new ac unit and installed it and did a clean, beautiful job. He is a very meticulous technician. And as of now, we are truly enjoying the comfort of our home with our brand new unit.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 165643

by Paul G. – 6/9/2016

AFM was assigned by American Home Shield to be the contractor for my AC unit, after a not-so-good company was assigned to see it first. This company made it easy for me all throughout the transaction, from setting up the appointment to diagnosing the problem and, ultimately, fixing the problem. Shaun was assigned to do the job and its a job well done, which was beyond my expectation. In addition, I also would like to thank Don for coming out to check my AC on a short notice. They are all courteous and knowlegeable when asked about the specifics of the issue. As a matter of fact, Shaun just left our residence. As a goodwill, I offered him that I will take care of his lunch, which he politely declined and just told me to leave an honest review of their rendered services. An honest review is all he needs and this is it. I am not used leaving reviews but this time, after a smooth transaction, I feel obliged to give these guys from Air First Mechanical Inc what is due them. They are worth recommending. A++++

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 165645

by Tom C. – 6/2/2016

Purchased a house in December of 2014 and needed a new furnace installed. They quoted on it and it was a really good price. Had them install it and remove the old monster that was in the basement. It took Shaun 9 hours but he got it done. Very professional and cleaned up totally. I also had the coil installed for the A/C and planned on having that done in the spring. Due to my old house taking so long to sell, we didn’t move in until this past winter. When I called a week ago to see about getting the A/C installed, Don remembered who I was and said they could get out within a week and that the price that they quoted me over a year ago had hardly changed. Shaun came out again and like the last time, was very professional and had it installed and running in a couple of hours. If you need any HVAC work done, these are the guys to call.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 153522

by Pete K. – 5/27/2016

A friend recommended Air First 2 years ago when my sons unit went out.They were prompt,clean and did the work in a very timely fashion.Last week my unit went out so I called them.I already knew that my compressor was gone and I needed it replaced as my breaker would go off.The appointment time and date was made.To my surprise they were 15 minutes early.Completed a new furnace and air by 1pm.They had to have a vacuum because the house was spotless.Here’s the kicker.In 1997 I purchased my old unit from a large firm in West Dundee for $123.00 MORE then Air First charged me 19 years later.Both units were made by the same manufacturer and are about the same size.Condenser coil is much nicer on new unit. Family owned and will explain everything before they turn a screw.HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 152798

by Mark P. – 5/25/2016

Had a great experience. When I called them with my problem, they were there inspecting the issue within a few hours. It wasn’t urgent, so I was really impressed with the care they took. I was able to speak directly to the owner, and he really took the time to help me understand the situation with my furnace. The technician who installed it was polite and efficient. I came home to a basement that was cleaner than I left it. I really like my new furnace. Would highly recommend these folks.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 83185

by Josh L. – 2/8/2016

I have been using Air First since 2004 on all of my commercial properties. Over the years I have had hundreds of service calls and they are always on time and more than fair with pricing. Air First is a company that truly cares about their customers and has the expertise to handle any and all service calls, repairs or replacements.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 83186

by Phyllis F. – 2/5/2016

I placed a call with AHSW at midnight and by received a call to schedule my appt by 8:20a. Brandon was an awesome and very knowledgeable service technician. I will be scheduling my annual maintenance with AFM this spring

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 65014

by Fabio H. – 8/21/2015

Contacted AFM for a furnace and AC system maintenance, excellent service! They replaced a worn out run capacitor on my furnace blower for a reasonable price. They showed up early on their appointment time window, and were professional and corteous. Highly recommended!

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 65013

by Kathy M. – 5/6/2015

During the course of selling my house I had “Comfort Air” out to clean and inspect My 4yr old Lennox furnace., which they had installed. The repairman noticed that a side cover had popped out and rusted the duct next to the furnace. He claimed that carbon monoxide was leaking into the house and that my furnace needed to be replaced! The next Day I was informed that Lennox would only cover $1,000 of a new furnace and I would have to cover the remaining $1,600 due to no maintenance being done during The 4yrs. This sounded suspicious to me since just a week before a home inspector And FHA inspector had inspected the house including the furnace, the furnace had been working up until that point, and the CO detectors in the house did not activate. I then called another company for a 2nd opinion (Air First Mechanical) They came Out And found very little wrong with the furnace. They simply glued the cover back on and repaired the damaged duct. They showed me the meter reading showing no co leaking. Total cost $180. Air First Mechanical will get all my heating and air Business from now on and I will recommend them to everyone I know. Thank you Shaun and Air First

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 72196

by Aaron King – 1/21/2015

This place is awesome. On the coldest day this year so far my furnace broke. They were at my house first thing in the morning and fixed it for a very reasonable price. The guy who came out was very nice, excellent manners and explained every step. Thanks!

Go to Testimonial on Google

 

Review Star Rating - 65016

by Jim K. – 9/25/2014

We have hired Don and his crew several times to do HVAC work on our remodeling projects. They are very knowledgeable, prompt, professional and reasonable. We would not hesitate to use them again and would recommend them to anyone.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 65015

by Kevin B. – 6/29/2014

I found out about AFM from the sticker on my furnace. They’ve done about 4 routine cleanings on my HVAC system. When my AC stopped working, I called them and they said I needed a new AC. Their installation crew were nice people and quiet as they could probably be doing the AC work. Plus, they were punctual and arrived on the early half of their 1 hour arrival window. When problems (not caused by them) were found with the AC lines, they were happy to come out again when the siding contractor could check the lines with them. They finished the job and the AC was fantastic. That is until a week later. The same people who did my install came over and said the furnace blower wasn’t working properly. It is an original 25 year old furnace and blower. We discussed the option of a new furnace and they were able to work with me on scheduling and logistics so I could replace the furnace and get AC back in a timely manner. Again, the work was done about as quietly as they could (some banging noise, but that’s expected) and were done with the furnace install. Whenever I’ve called they answer or return my voicemail in a prompt fashion. I have no objection having AFM come back for routine cleanings on my new HVAC system. If you’re looking for a company to do some work, give them a call.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 65017

by Andi M. – 4/24/2014

Air First Mechanical is a great company! Knowledgeable, professional, considerate, everything I want in a service company. They came out, explained to me what I needed to get my air conditioner up and running. Repairs were quick and a short while later, it was working again. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that has air conditioning or heating problems.

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 65018

by Bonnie S. – 11/8/2012

We have used their services for years. They are always punctual, friendly, clean, and informative. We have always been able to count on them when we needed it. They answer all of our questions and know their business well. Thanks for a job well done!

Go to Testimonial on Yelp

 

Review Star Rating - 64988

by Aaron F. – 8/10/2011

Always gives me excellent and prompt service. Also, has saved me money by their excellent advise. I am fully satisfied with the company.

Go to Testimonial on Judy’s Book